Thanksgiving!

by Gabriela, a Patriot Blogger

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!! Err…at least Happy Belated Thanksgiving! I got back home in Leesburg, VA on Tuesday evening-drained and super sleep deprived. I think I watched Mars Needs Moms with my little sister and then I went to sleep at 11pm. I woke up at 2:13pm….that’s over 15 hours of sleep. You know you’re sleep deprived when you sleep for that long!! Wednesday was spent watching movies…and that’s about it. Thursday….yep, watched movies (Limitless is a FANTASTIC movie-please watch it!). We ate our Thanksgiving meal at around 4:30pm and everyone but me was stuffed (I’m not a big stuff-yourself-to-discomfort kind of person). I did top it off with some soy chocolate ice cream, strawberries, and pecans. Epic! Today, while everyone else went crazy beating up others to get items, deals, and whatever else, I slept until 2pm and played video games with my little sister. Later, I scoured Amazon for some good deals on camera lenses (and let me tell you: I managed to find 2 Nikkor lenses + their protective accessories for just over $300!!)

So since my break hasn’t been that adventurous (and it’s meant to be that way), I’ve been taking a few pictures here and there. My models have been my little sister and our dog, Buddy. Ta daaa:

Our elegant little boy, Buddy

 

Aww, my little sister and Buddy cuddling

 

Beautiful, big brown eyes...

 

My little sister

 

Sleepy eyes

 

Getting ready to play some Mario Kart!

This entry was posted in Patriot Bloggers by 1gabriela. Bookmark the permalink.

About 1gabriela

Anthropology graduate student at George Mason U. Vegan, coffee addict, metalhead, bookworm, runner, Eco-conscious, amateur yogi & photographer, lover of chalk pastels (art in general!), & a proud Honduran. ☮ & ♥

3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

